Goldman Sachs (GS) video-analysis and trading plan, January 28th 2013 (English Language)

Hello traders,

today I have been working to the analysis of the of Goldman Sachs Group (the guys who rule the world, according to independent trader Alessio Rastani), a financial institution whose stock (ticker: GS) trades on the NYSE.

My job (here) is price analysis and leave politics to others (in this Blog’s context). I think there is a long opportunity coming soon in this stock. Please review my video analysis below:

Here below in the picture is the trading plan for Goldman Sachs going forward. The price of this stock is trading in extensions long at this very moment and the second target of the last long setup was hit around the 143 area.

This is a potential, high probable scenario I see going forward (see weekly chart below):

GS trading plan for the coming days/weeks - January 28th, 2013

GS trading plan for the coming days/weeks – January 28th, 2013 (click to enlarge)

As anticipated, the stock is trading in extensions on the daily chart and has its next long setup in the 136.90 area with a stop below 134.40. If the general market (i.e. S&P500) continues higher, GS could then move along with it into the 1st target at 151.30 and then 2nd target at 158.90.

The 149 area could oppose some sort of resistance and we could see I mild correction before price gets into targets.

If you intend to use this information for your trading please do your own diligence, find the advice of a trading professional and trade at your own responsibility. The information provided is for educational purpose only. Please read the Disclaimer and accept all the risks. Thank you.

If you want to get access to trading plans like this one, watch weekly video reviews as I record them, or get information on setups for the Euro-Dollar cross, the S&P500 index and some high volume  stocks (before they happen), please subscribe my newsletter. It’s free and you get additional content, market commentaries, setups, e-books, articles on HFT and program trading (from which I derive my trading edge), learning material and video-analysis that I don’t make available on my blog. You also get a mid-week update like the one I published on November the 7th.

Subscribe my free newsletter to get ideas on setups and learn how I do it.

Thank you for subscribing should you decide to do so. Lots of other people are doing the same.

Have a good day

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles, English language, Stocks, Trading Plan

Leave a Reply

