S&P500 Index futures Past Update, June 6th 2013 (English Language)

Hello Traders,

I am publishing an update for the S&P500 emini futures that I have shared with my free Newsletter subscribers at the beginning of June. As you may know at the beginning of June 2013 I have moved to Canada so I did not have a lot of time to post on the blog and on the other forex webiste on which I am very active: (1) FXStreet.com, of which I am contributor (my reports will soon be reactivated) and (2) ForexFactory (you can check here one of my threads, which I will soon resume)

I will provide updates as often as I can. New readers, who do not know my work, please be advised that that price projections in my method are not from/to random levels and do not follow Elliot Wave, DiNapoli levels or other methods, but rather a proprietary method based on modeling effects of Program and Algorithmic Trading on price. Such effects observed and studied in years of full time trading, allow me to spot the algorithmic trading footprints on price. This offers a huge advantage. I have also designed a timing technique called FibStalking (diminutive of Fibonacci Stalking), based on the presence of Program Trading on  the smaller timeframes (4 hour, 15min, 5min, 1min and TICK) that allows to procedurally test levels of support and resistance, increasing reliability of entries to 80% or over.

The rules I use to trace the entry, related stop levels, and 1st and 2nd targets provide an analysis relatively easy to follow that has been providing exceptional results. The color code I use in my charts is briefly explained in this one pager.

Past S&P 500 emini futures Update published on June 6th, 2013

The following video discusses the review I have provided on June 6th, 2013. The video also offers a great example of how the entry levels are respected by the S&P500 emini and how Program Trading acts on price both on the daily and the weekly timeframes. Program Trading on the major markets (major forex pairs, equity indices futures, commodities futures, high volume stocks) is a powerful force that, in absence of external “disturbances” like Central Banks decisions, major economic hits or economy up/down turns, planned news announcements and HFT (High Frequency Trading), controls the market.

Thankfully the “disturbances” are present and affect the market only few days every month. Moreover, some of these external forces only affect the lower timeframes, from 4 hours (or 240 mins) downwards. Thus I avoid trading on these timeframes during specific days or just trade out of larger timeframes and I am better off.

This leaves me and you with a very effective, little known edge that can be used at our advantage.

The below video samples how Program Trading activity is modeled showing on the daily timeframe the targets at 1508 and 1591 targets from the long entry in November 2012 at around 1,347 on the June 2013 contract (same trace shows now entry at 1,328 on the continuous contract aligned to March 2014 expiration). That is over 250 points!

On the daily chart the subsequent trace is also showed and following and actually trading it would have put you into a trade to two more targets at 1,622 and then 1,670, another 150 points.

On the weekly timeframe the 1,454 and 1,660 target are also showed. You can check yourself how Program Trading takes profits at those important levels.

I have learned, observed and tweaked the rules to model Program Trading activity on certain markets and I have successfully been trading these levels now for years. Please review my analysis and videos I published in this blog in my forex, futures and stocks & ETFs sections. There are literally hundreds of analysis and videos I have published in the last 2 years and a lot of material you can review and learn from.

I send a free Newsletter in the weekend and provide updates throughout the week. The newsletter typically includes 3 video reviews for (1) EUR/USD, Dollar Index, S&P500 emini and Gold emini; (2) the Japanese Yen majors, i.e. USD/JPY, EUR/JPY and GBP/JPY; (3) the other majors: GBP/USD, AUD/USD, USD/CAD. Please, register here to receive the free weekly newsletter.

If you like this article, please share it with your friends and fellow traders (use the social media buttons below the article). Thank you.

If you want to receive such videos, please subscribe my free newsletter.

Thank you in advance for subscribing should you decide to do so. Lots of other people are doing the same.

Should you decide to operate based on this information you are invited to do your own due diligence, consult a registered trading professional, as well as, understand the risks involved. This information is for educational purpose only. Please read the Disclaimer and accept all involved risks.

Have a great evening.

Leave a comment

Filed under Education, English language, Futures, S&P mini futures setups and trades, Trading Plan

Leave a Reply

